The Plan

Well, it’s been a bit since we’ve updated, hasn’t it?  Let me just tell you what’s going on.

I’m currently talking to a friend (who I owe so much to—not just for this, but for everything he’s done to me over the years…er, months, actually…that I’ve known him), who’s going to be helping me get my own domain and was generous enough to host me for free.  He’s just trying to talk to a few people to get things figured out before the transfer process begins.  The process will take…probably a week, give or take a few days.  I don’t know if the site will be down during that time, so I apologize in advance if it will be.  I’ll keep you updated on Twitter about that, I suppose.

As for content, there are a few things coming up.  Broeckchen’s going to be posting something about MyDarkJournal and his “game(jack?)” soon.  Jamie’s working on a summary, analysis, and/or review of Hiking Fiend.  Dragon’s got another post that just needs some touching up.  And I’m going to be posting a bit of fanart that someone has drawn for some of the blogs.

In addition, I may be adding another person or two to the blog once the site launches.  I have a few people in mind, and I’ve gotten in contact with them, but I’ve only heard back from one.

Finally, I’m sure you’re wondering what the new site’s going to be like.  Well, it’ll be mostly like the old site.  However, I want to make things a bit nicer (drop-down menus and post-sorting and all that).  In addition, I’m thinking of adding a list of works in the Slenderverse (which may or may not just be stolen directly from Chase) and a “submissions” option so that I can steal work from you and claim it as me own in order to update more regularly!  I’m just kidding, by the way.  I’ll definitely be giving credit to anyone whose article I publish.

And finally, I’m going to be going back and reworking some earlier articles when this site was still much more bloggy in nature and had story elements.  Because you guys aren’t here to hear about my personal life.  I can put that up on another blog.  Finally, I’m gonna see if I can do some work with CSS (or find someone who can much more easily do some work with CSS) to redesign the site a bit.  Because I like how it looks now and everything, but I just think it could maybe be a touch better.

Well, that’s what we’ve got on the plate for now.  Hope to see you on the new site in about a week!

Andy

About Li'l Andy K

Hey, everyone. I'm a sophomore at [University name removed for my own privacy] who's taken a liking to the Slender Man myth. I have taken a strong liking to the Slender Man myth. The Slender Man myth has taken a strong liking to me.
This entry was posted in Blog Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Plan

  1. Broeckchen says:

    Yaaaaay, hosted site!
    I wouldn’t change the personal posts in hindsight, Andy… They’re part of what you did and they still kind of belong here. Maybe you could archive them seperated from the others, put them into an own category or something like that. But don’t erase them entirely.

    • Li'l Andy K says:

      Perhaps some of them. But there are some posts I’d like to be more “professional.” I probably will have something where I create a Slenderseries of some sort, but it’ll be more of a “this is my process of doing this” thing.

  2. Daniel says:

    Hi, guys. I’m the new sysadmin, webmaster, and site hoster! =D I’m thinking that we can link back to this blog for the archives and add a link back to the main site at the end of each blog post. It’d keep things organized and simpler on the back end of things.

  3. Paraskeptic says:

    This sounds awesome. Hopefully I can once again immerse myself in the vortex of morbid fascination and sleepless nights that is the Slenderverse once my exams are over.

Leave a comment