Final Preparations

Hey, sorry, I know that you’re all getting sick of this and whatnot.  When’s the site gonna be up, Andy?  When’s it gonna be up?  Why aren’t you updating anymore?

Well, it’s gonna be just a little bit.  There’s been some sort of problem with hosting.  And while I’ve bought the domain and everything, we can’t launch it until we get that hosting problem figured out.  After that, I think it’s mostly just getting WordPress installed and posts transferred, and then it’ll be ready to launch.

The reason I haven’t updated lately is because I’ve been focusing on this.  My other writers have all been working on posts of some sort or another, and while they’ll be ready soon (a few of them already are), I’m holding off on launching them because I’d like to update with one post per day the week that I launch.

One thing I’d like to do with the site is make it less of a blog and more of a fansite.  I’m still keeping the name “Slenderbloggins” (mostly because I’ve already bought the URL), but I’m going to be rewriting older stuff in a way that’s less bloggy and more fansitey.  As it is, it’s still kind of linear, particularly at the beginning.

And remember that index that I was planning on making?  Well, now that I can mess around with the CSS a little more (hopefully), I’ll be doing something better.  I’ll be categorizing things more…similarly to the “categories” on the sidebar, only like the tabs at the top instead.  I’m going to have a menu for the Slender Man, the Slenderverse, a Glossary, a Blog List, menu for fan works, and one for site info (and maybe one or two more that I’ve forgotten).  I may get a new header so that I’m not shamelessly using someone else’s artwork.  And that’s what I predict the site looking like, I suppose.

Well, sorry again for the wait.  I hope it’s worth it.  I’ll keep you all posted on Twitter.

Andy

About Li'l Andy K

Hey, everyone. I'm a sophomore at [University name removed for my own privacy] who's taken a liking to the Slender Man myth. I have taken a strong liking to the Slender Man myth. The Slender Man myth has taken a strong liking to me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

