Quick Update

I’ve made my selections for now, and I’m not taking any more applications.  I’ve got Broeckchen and DragonSovereign on theories, and elevator_child on summary, analysis, and review.  I’ll probably add a few more people in the near future, but I think that this is who I’m going with for now.  Just to give me some material, at least until I get the actual site up.

So, speaking of the site…any suggestions for a name change?  Because now would probably be the time.  I do kind of like the ring of “Slenderbloggins,” but if anyone thinks it sounds dumb or should be something else, now’s the time to tell me.

So, what do I have planned for the near future?  Well, I’ve got the Entry #34 post coming up (it’s out now, you know.  I’m sure you’ve seen it).  And now that MyDarkJournal has its gamejack ARG thing going on, which involves quite a few German references, Broeckchen’s going to be covering that.  I believe that Dragon and e_c are going to have posts coming out fairly soon, too.  So that’s what’s next on the list.

Anyway, thanks again to everyone who applied.  All the applications were good (even if I didn’t get as many as I expected), and I hated having to turn anyone down.  Here’s hoping that I made the right choices.  And again, I’ll probably add a few more people once I get my own site.

Andy

About Li'l Andy K

Hey, everyone. I'm a sophomore at [University name removed for my own privacy] who's taken a liking to the Slender Man myth. I have taken a strong liking to the Slender Man myth. The Slender Man myth has taken a strong liking to me.
This entry was posted in Blog Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Quick Update

  1. Lon Sarver says:

    Hey, if it keeps the blog going and keeps it what you dreamed it to be, you did right.

    And I love the name “Slenderbloggins.” Just the right combination of what-it-says-on-the-tin and not taking itself too seriously.

  2. Paraskeptic says:

    How about something like “Slenderology” for the site name? That seems descriptive of the whole purpose behind it.

  3. Smoking says:

    I think you should keep the name. Too few web pages now a days that don’t have an standardized name (like having wiki or forum in your name, or blogspot or twitter or tumblr) and I miss the old days when you could find a page that sounded ridiculous (not that slenderbloggin does) and it turned out to be a great source of information.

    MyDarkJournal is an arg now? As far as I’ve seen it’s as much of an arg as having a friend who likes to talk in cryptic ways. I really don’t understand why people think gamejacker = Alternate Reality Game.

    Sorry I didn’t send anything nice for the page, I sort of lost my free time until we finish some family stuff.

  4. Kay says:

    I think Slenderbloggins is a great name. Can’t wait for you to get the site up.

Leave a Reply

