Site Expansion

Okay, so, I’ve got big news.  I’m thinking of expanding Slenderbloggins some.  Adding a few more contributors, maybe redesigning the site some…hopefully even getting my own URL if it grows big enough or adding some affiliates.  Of course, I can’t do all that on my own (adding myself as another contributor is kind of redundant), so I think I’m going to start taking applications.  Which means that you, my dear readers, will maybe be helping me in the near future!  Here’s a short list of what I’d like for sure.

For writing:
Blog summaries (so that people don’t have to archive binge as much)
Analysis of blogs/vlogs
Blog reviews (so that people know what’s worth reading in the first place)
Articles on everything from theories to the reason for the Slender Man’s appeal

For other things:
Someone to work on site design

I’m looking for a few people to add to the blog more or less permanently, and a few submissions from others.  Send in an application if you’re interested in helping out.  Here’s what I’d like:

Name (just a webhandle is fine)
Age
What position you’re applying for
Experience in [position you’re applying for]
Experience with the mythos (i.e., blogs you’ve read/written)
Any other information you feel is necessary

You can e-mail any submissions to da_ladybug_man@yahoo.com, same place as usual.

And now, for other news.  Pretty soon, I’m going to put up a post detailing the strengths and weaknesses of all the previous generations, and how the 4th gen can learn from their mistakes.

The other thing is…well, you guys know who Victor Surge is, right?  The guy who created the Slender Man?  He’s joined the Slender Nation.

Yes.

Andy

About Li'l Andy K

Hey, everyone. I'm a sophomore at [University name removed for my own privacy] who's taken a liking to the Slender Man myth. I have taken a strong liking to the Slender Man myth. The Slender Man myth has taken a strong liking to me.
This entry was posted in Blog Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Site Expansion

  1. Application sent. Approve/deny at your own risk.

    Hmph, I really should thank L for introducing me to the Mythos.

  2. Li'l Andy K says:

    Oh, also, it’s worth mentioning that these would be volunteer jobs and I can’t afford to pay you. Sorry.

    Andy

  3. Paraskeptic says:

    Ooh, exciting. I might apply for a position doing analysis and reviews. Sending my application now!

  4. DragonSovereign says:

    WordPress account has been made.

Leave a Reply

