Upcoming Projects/My Current Situation

So, yeah, this is going here because not everyone checks out the YouTube.  I’m here to let you know what exactly is going on with me and with the blog, and why exactly the posts are going to be a bit slow at the moment.

And yes, I am aware that I have the most epicly retarded face ever in the preview.  Deal with it.

So, yeah.  That’s what’s up.  Keep me in your thoughts, everyone.

Also, in the way of projects, I completely forgot to mention a few things.  I don’t remember if I brought this up, but I’d like some writers to help with a Super Slenderstory Slashfic Spectacular for April 1st.  Be silly and creative, but not too explicit*.  It can be done as a story or a comic or whatever other medium you choose.  Hell, if you’ve got a vlog, you can even act it out for us!  Send your submissions to my e-mail, which is helpfully provided in the Contact tab.

The other thing I forgot to mention is that the Twelve Days of Solstice song is still coming out at some time.  I need to find some form of accompaniment to keep me on-tune as I sing (I had a habit of accidentally switching keys mid-song when singing a capella), and then I need to record it and touch it up a bit.

So that’s what’s going on.  If you want to donate, that’d be great.  But you don’t have to, because that’d be stupid.  I write about an Internet-based scary creature.  I’m not even sure I do it well.  But hey, whatever.

Well, that’s the story.  I’ll update some more later!

Andy

*Wow, totally forgot this subpoint.  Explicit fics will not be posted.  However, if they’re entertaining enough, I may put them elsewhere and provide NSFW links to them.  Also, in case you’re wondering, everyone in the Mythos is fair game.  And that…*reluctant sigh* includes me.

About Li'l Andy K

Hey, everyone. I'm a sophomore at [University name removed for my own privacy] who's taken a liking to the Slender Man myth. I have taken a strong liking to the Slender Man myth. The Slender Man myth has taken a strong liking to me.
This entry was posted in Blog Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Upcoming Projects/My Current Situation

  1. Maduin says:

    I can’t wait for the song.
    Also, no slashfic from me…
    …or maybe there will be.

  2. jFan says:

    Explain this slash-fic thing to me, and the rules going with it. I may have a conribution.

  3. Red says:

    Andy/Broekchen, anyone?

    Perhaps not the slash you were meaning, but I feel compelled to emit high-pitched screams of “OTP! OTP!”

    Haha, I apologise. I’ll return to my passive enjoyment of your blog now.

    – Red

  4. Li'l Andy K says:

    Erm, I just realized that there may be people who don’t understand the term “slash.” Silly me, making assumptions like that, especially when I’m technically not even using the term right.

    A “slashfic” is a fanfiction that puts two characters of the same sex in a romantic relationship. I’m not talking about slash specifically…you can create any pairing you want. Need suggestions? A lot of people are probably wondering about zero/Ameila. Jay and Alex have some bromance going on, and maybe Alex and Brian as well. Tim/Masky is another one I’ve heard suggested (and yes, they are widely suspected to be the same person, but details like that have never deterred fanfiction writers), and I think we all know that everyone is Alice for Maduin. Oh, and if nobody sends me an EverymanORGY submission, I will be highly disappointed.

    Andy

    • Alice says:

      …should this orgy include The Rake and Slendy…?

      KIDDING, although I am down for a non-explicit slash fic, probably about Jay and his epic quest for Alex. Hopefully, it’ll be more cracky but if you wind up with meaningful longing, I can do nothing but apologize. and i know obvious anon will be obvious now but will the author’s names be withheld from the public, ie, the creators or will we be free game for scorn and rock-throwing?

      Also, I hate college, man, and I can’t believe you have to go through this, even if you are handling it pretty well. I’m sorry to hear about your situation and sincerely hope things pick up for you soon.

    • Maduin says:

      “…and I think we all know that everyone is Alice for Maduin.”
      Wait what?

      • Li'l Andy K says:

        *whistles innocently*

        Oh, what, come on. You’re like the White Rabit or something. It’s the obvious conclusion. Isn’t that better than furry slashfics?

        Andy

      • Maduin says:

        For some reason I can’t respond to Andy’s post, so this goes here.
        I was referring more to the “everyone”. I got the lierary reference.

        Also, you made an unintentional funny, but I may reveal why later.

  5. Comrade says:

    Sorry for all that shit with college. But I sort of half remember you wanting to be a writer (sorry if my mind completely made that up), if that’s what you want to do them college isn’t so important as life experiences.
    Anyway, I hope you can get back on your feet and keep on going and get all your goal and dreams and kill the slenderman.

    On the slash subject. I’m surprised that anyone on the internet doesn’t know what a slashfic is… I may send something but I sort of get bored really quickly with the english and I start doing it wrong.
    I though of a Omega/Andy, that would evolve adding everyone who made an informative blog. That, or something more yuri, but the mythos are in serious need of female characters… Maybe Jeff’s gf and Damsel? But no one cares about them…

    We’ll see. Good luck with everything, bro.

  6. Slice says:

    Requesting Omega/Andy slashfics

  7. Jekyll says:

    I’ve been lurking for a while, and I’d just like to tell you how much of a godsend this blog has been for me. It’s helped me quite a lot.

Leave a Reply

