Hiatus…kinda.

I’m sure you’re all hanging heavily on my every word and whatnot, constantly remaining on my blog and hitting “refresh” every hour or so.  Or at least, that’s what I like to tell myself.  But in all honesty, I know that I do at least have a bit of a following, and that at least some of you do anticipate my blog posts.

Well, they’re going to be coming a bit more slowly for a bit.  I’m not going to say too much about it at this moment, but I’m having a few personal problems.  I’m going to be devoting most of my time to those for now.  As a result, less frequent updates.

I know this sounds like I’m saying “I’m quitting this blog,” but trust me, I’m not.  I love this too much to quit right now, and I’ve still got some stuff lined up for the blog, but I can’t afford to put too much energy into it at this moment.  I’m still going to be putting up an Entry #32 analysis up soon, but don’t expect the glossary or the 12 days of solstice to be coming in the next few days.

In the meantime, though, I’d like to do some plugging and whatnot.  First of all, I’ve joined the Slender Nation forums recently.  There are a lot of nice people there, and many of them are Slenderbloggers.  I’m there, zero’s there, and Maduin’s dropped by once or twice.  Heck, Jonclubs113 is an admin there.  It’s a really cool community, and it’s worth checking out.

Also, the Slender Nation is working on a Slender Man wiki, which I know has been discussed some in the past.  If you think you know something about something about the Slender Man, head on over there to help out.  Just a few things, though…it’s not technically launched yet, so they’d prefer to keep it on the down-low until there’s some more content.  Second, it’s in-game.  Check out the writing style before contributing.  Finally, they’d really appreciate it if you made an account to edit with.

In addition, I’d like to direct you to Ash’s blog, Golom Tulpa Anima.  I’ve mentioned it in the past, but it sounds like he’s got some big updates coming soon.  That’s something to get pumped for.

I’d also like to congratulate Omega for Encyclopedia Slenderia getting linked in the description for TV Tropes’ Slender Man page.  That’s an honor I only wish I had.  Good job, Omega.  I hope your inevitably countless new readers don’t start gamejacking or trolling you.

Finally, I have another blog, completely unrelated to the Slender man.  Bad Andy-Reviewed Fiction is a chapter-by-chapter sporking of fanfiction and self-published works.  It updates weekly, but might go to twice a week if I think I can keep it up.  I’m already five or six posts ahead of schedule, so you don’t have to worry about my hiatus slowing that down.  Of course, once-a-week is kind of slow already in Internet time, but…eh, if people making fun of hack authors is what you’re into, check it out.

Well, hope to see you all later.  I’ll still be around the blog and I’ll respond to comments and everything, I just won’t have any big posts up anytime soon.

See you, space cowboys.

Andy

About Li'l Andy K

Hey, everyone. I'm a sophomore at [University name removed for my own privacy] who's taken a liking to the Slender Man myth. I have taken a strong liking to the Slender Man myth. The Slender Man myth has taken a strong liking to me.
This entry was posted in Blog Updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Hiatus…kinda.

  1. Broeckchen says:

    See you, space cowboy. ó.o

    And if there’s anything I can help you with, even if it only might be listening to you, please feel free to drop me an email or something. I might be kind of busy the next days myself, but… well, the times you’re around, all the thingies over here a closed anyway. So I’ve got time for you whenever you need it.

    And thank you very much again for our talk. Just thank you.

  2. J says:

    You know the people that call this a a game are loonier then us runners,don’t you?

    • Broeckchen says:

      *diplomatic compromiss* In-universe, then?

      You must admit that for someone who is nearly obsessed with Slender Man, yet never even saw a husk of Him could easily suppose you all are making this up. And you can’t deny that even the blog-community differentiates between “real” and “fake” blogs. So, if even you sometimes don’t know if something’s true or not, how should someone else?

      • Comrade says:

        The blog comunity does that? Doesn’t that hurt it’s internal credibility?

        It’s already hard when you’re supposed to care for 20 guys who didn’t even create a character before jumping in the run from SM. It doesn’t help that you have to read fifty messages that are almost all from people who have their own things they want to promote. But they also fight for who is real and who isn’t?

        Sorry, but the circle jerk is pretty strong in this thing…

  3. Li'l Andy K says:

    So, guys, how craaaaaaaazy would that be if I had made it sound like these “personal problems” were some businessman following me around? That’d be so craaaaaaaazy!

    But no, I’ll elaborate on them a bit in a vlog post soon, as well as giving info on the blog on projects that I’ve been working on/will work on when things stabilize a bit more.

    Andy

  4. Smoking says:

    You are just posting those ejem problems ejem that ejem haunt you ejem in you e… sorry about that. You are posting them in the vlog hoping that Broeckgirl or some other internet lady falls for you, aren’t you?

    Anyways. Good luck with everything. I hope this hiatus will be as very much strict as the last one you took.

    You are gonna carry that weight.

    • Broeckchen says:

      “You are posting them in the vlog hoping that Broeckgirl or some other internet lady falls for you, aren’t you?”

      Why “fall for him”? I thought we already were his screaming girl-groupie-fanclub?

      Sounds like a cool name for a band, btw. “Broeckgirl and the Other Internet Ladies”. Yeah, official Andy-fanclub name now. Guys are welcome, too.

    • Li'l Andy K says:

      Yeah, the last hiatus I had didn’t really go over. But that’s probably a good thing, since it would have just sat there for a month and just disappeared. Updates are what bring in the readers. As the “kinda” indicates, it’s not a full hiatus, though. It’s just that everything will be coming a bit slower than I had planned.

      Andy

Leave a Reply

