Slenderbloggins FAQ

Okay, this is gonna be quick: this is just an announcement where I provide a comment section for you to ask questions about this blog, about me, about what’s going on, etc.  I’m not answering questions like “What’s up with Jessica in Marble Hornets” or things like that (those questions aren’t related to my blog and can gladly be covered in separate posts), but will willingly take any questions related to theories I’ve put forth.

So, ask away!  The questions will eventually make their way to the FAQ page that will be up soon.

Andy

About Li'l Andy K

Hey, everyone. I'm a sophomore at [University name removed for my own privacy] who's taken a liking to the Slender Man myth. I have taken a strong liking to the Slender Man myth. The Slender Man myth has taken a strong liking to me.
This entry was posted in Blog Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Slenderbloggins FAQ

  1. Broeckchen says:

    1.) How do I end up as a victim of the Slender Man?

    2.) How do I end up as a dead victim of the Slender Man?

    3.) How do I survive when the Slender Man wants me?

    4.) What’s up between you and that sexy, brilliant, fabulous girl with the Santa theory?

    5.) What is the Slenderblog/Slenderbloggins for?

    6.) Why “Slenderbloggins”, “Slendervloggins” and “Slendertweets”? Why not something more imaginative?

    7.) Why didn’t you choose a consistant Nickname/URL for all your Thingies? (You are Slenderbloggins in blogs, Slendervloggins on Youtube and Slendertweets on Twitter, while you use “Andy” as your signature)

    8.) Does Slender Mans skin sparkle in sunlight?

    9.) What’s the secret of your good looks?

    Some things which occured to me spontaneously. Throw out unfitting questions as you see fit.

  2. Smoking says:

    Well… Now I just feel uncomfortable after the girl asking items 4 and 9. Maybe I should leave you alone.

    Before that:
    1) In what order should I read the blogs?
    2) Is there a way to find the lost blogs like white elephants?
    3) Shouldn’t the name “lost blogs” become common?
    4) When are you going to pay Broeckchen the plain ticket to visit you?
    5) Are you going to post pics with time stamp of you two doing it?

    Also, a couple of questions that may be not so good for faqing, but I just have in my mind:
    -Why Slenderman? Why not the rack, or The Holders, or any other internet creepy pasta?
    -How did MH start, how did so many people know about it, and why?

    Now I leave you to your public internet intimacy.

    • Broeckchen says:

      *lol* Don’t be scared by me joking. I can get rude at times, but only because I’m actually rather shy and try to make people smile without knowing how.

      I’m sorry if my questions came across wrong.

    • Erratic says:

      I was just about to ask 1 and 2 myself. Consider them ‘frequently asked’. 😀

  3. Slice says:

    I WAS GOING TO ASK 4

    …and 9.

    I DEMAND JUICY SLENDERGOSSIP

    also, 1) Whats real, here, whats not?

    2) Who the fuck is seeker.

  4. Li'l Andy K says:

    All right, I’ll work on putting the FAQ tab up. I’ll leave both this and the FAQ tab comment sections up for continued additions of questions.

    Andy

  5. Smoking says:

    As we are talking about the seeker deal.
    Just so you know in a next chance or some other experiment or something: You can’t fake temporal insanity in a blog. It’s as ridiculous as those Lovecraft endings like “I see him on the door. Ia Ia SHub Nigurah. He’s comming. MY GOD. NO. NOOOOOOOO.” I’m pretty sure you were never scared of that.
    You should have made a video of you walking around, all hyper, and lots of those youtube link thingies. It’s easier to act crazy than the write as someone crazy.

    And Broekgirl, don’t worry, I was just playing along.

    • Broeckchen says:

      Ooh… If I ever was to become superpowers, I want you to promote that name for me as a superhero, okay?

      No harm done. ^^

  6. Omega says:

    I noticed you mentioning cross country running in the FAQ.
    This is doing little to disprove the theory I once had about us being clones, ya know.
    But more serious like, it’s awesome to find another runner here!

  7. Smoking says:

    Posting this here and not in the proper FAQ so I don’t make that section look ugly:

    HOW THE FUCK CAN YOU NOT LIKE EVERYMANHYBRID?
    I mean, scary or not, it’s simply one of the best prepared slendy series out there. Tons of foreshadowing, and references, and the characters have backstories and motives and families and friends, and it’s posted to pretend more or less perfect real time.

    It’s hard to catch up if you’re behind, but check the timeline of their wiki and follow that. Really, except the videos that are in youtube, all the rest is in the wiki (all the rest being twitters, live videos, blog posts and content of the boxes)

Leave a Reply

