Happy New Year, everybody!

Well, it’s been a crazy year, filled with all sorts of things.  The last few months in particular have been pretty hectic.  Anyway, before I continue, I think I’ll post this helpful little thing-a-ma-jigger than WordPress sent me that shows my stats over this past year.

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

A helper monkey made this abstract painting, inspired by your stats.

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 4,700 times in 2010. That’s about 11 full 747s.

 

In 2010, there were 33 new posts, not bad for the first year! There were 9 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 1mb. That’s about a picture per month.

The busiest day of the year was December 12th with 395 views. The most popular post that day was More seeker stuff.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were tvtropes.org, slenderia.blogspot.com, forums.unfiction.com, blogger.com, and slendereview.blogspot.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for slender man, marble hornets, the slender man myth, the slender man, and marble hornets jessica.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

More seeker stuff December 2010
7 comments

2

White Elephants, Part 2: Speculation November 2010
9 comments

3

Broeckchen December 2010
13 comments

4

SeekerX’s Puzzles December 2010
7 comments

5

A CHUCKLE A DAY KEEPS THE SLENDY AWAY December 2010
8 comments

And that’s evidently my blog stats.  Kinda dumb and silly, but hey, worth posting, maybe.

I want to start by giving an overview of what I have lined up for the blog in this next year.  First of all, there’s supposed to be a new Marble Hornets tomorrow, so I’ll do a review of that again.  I’m also going to be working on “The Twelve Days of Solstice” again, now that my family isn’t around to look at me funny.  I’ll be doing it a bit differently than I had planned, too.  I hope I can get that finished fairly quickly.

I’m also going to be working on a Slender Man based story.  It’s currently untitled, and right now, I don’t know much about it other than the fact that it’s going to follow the Hero’s Journey method of storytelling.  For obvious reasons, of course.

Fairly soon, I’m going to be working on providing more helpful information.  I’ve given pretty much all the facts now, but my goal is to make this blog a one-stop-shop for everything you need to know about the mythos.  It’s going to result in more header tabs.  First of all, I’d like to make it a bit more organized and user-friendly (I think I prefer WordPress to Blogspot, although I don’t like how there aren’t those drop-down tabs for easy post acces), so I’ll be providing a tab with quick, easy links to the stuff that’s important.  I’m also going to be providing a glossary of terms for readers (explaining terms like “Core Theory,” “TPF,” and “Hallowed”), and providing an FAQ section.  I really don’t really get many questions, so if you have a FQ to A, I’ll be more than happy to keep them in mind.  Just send them to da_ladybug_man@yahoo.com.

Finally, I’m probably going to be working on showing you what I had planned for the series, and then maybe actually going to the trouble of making it so that you can see what it would have looked like.

Oh, also, it’s possible that I’ll just change the blog’s actual name from “The Slenderblog” to “Slenderbloggins,” just because more people seem to know it as that anyway.  Much less boring than “The Slenderblog” anyway.

Well.  Information, exaggerated paranoia, faked insanity, gamejackers,  gamejackers gamejacking gamejackers, German children’s books, and most importantly, Broeckchen and all her crazy theories.  All that, just on my blog, and all in less than four months.  I wonder what an entire year is going to hold.  Let’s see together, shall we?

Andy

About Li'l Andy K

Hey, everyone. I'm a sophomore at [University name removed for my own privacy] who's taken a liking to the Slender Man myth. I have taken a strong liking to the Slender Man myth. The Slender Man myth has taken a strong liking to me.
This entry was posted in Blog Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Happy New Year, everybody!

  1. Broeckchen says:

    Wee, I am third place on the most viewed postings! 😀 Now I can rest in peace.

    Nice to read you again, I missed your blogposts. You know, I need that stuff. The withdrawal symptoms are horrible…

  2. J says:

    Andy.it’s creepy over at blogger.everybody stopped posting.yes i know it’s the new year,but it’s unlike them dude.they would at least post a “happy new year” entry.maybe they all died..

    • Li'l Andy K says:

      Well, Zeke and Maduin at the very least have updated recently, as well as Sandra from H(a)unting. There are a few people updating frequently who are outside of the Core Theory, though. I think that it’s less “we’re dead and can’t post” as much as “Two of our former sages were dead, the solstice is over, and we really have no idea where to go from here.”

      I think that Gen 3 is probably officially coming to an end. Speaking of which, I should do a post on that.

  3. J says:

    Yeah.you know what annoys me the most? unfiction forums.there annoying.wtf gives them the right to “rate” our blogs.i mean mine is -2!!!

  4. Maduin says:

    I laughed hard when I saw “TPF” as a term you want to explain. I mean, it’s barely a term, and does anybody except me ever use it?

    And by the way, good day in the New Year.

    • Li'l Andy K says:

      Eh, it’s less “explain in depth” and more “give a brief mention of.” I’ve seen it pop up a few places, and if you don’t know it stands for “Tall, Pale, and Faceless,” you might be a bit lost.

  5. Smoking says:

    I don’t get it. What happened when the solstice came (I had planned getting from 0 to that point in some blog but holly days forced me to leave my computer)? And why do they depend of the rest? Why did they start if they end up not writing what they wanted but what the other want? Why does this remind me of tgwtg?

    God, so many questions…

Leave a Reply

