Encyclopedia Slenderia

Apologies if I worried anyone with my last post.  I always get like that a bit after I read through a Slenderblog or watch a Slenderseries.  The cough’s actually mostly gone away now, and the other stuff’s all been in my head.  However, no matter what the blog is, my mind always starts playing tricks with me.

Take Encyclopedia Slenderia, for example.  While reading through it last night, I felt a noticable drop in temperature in the room.  Of course, it was probably a combination of being “that time” that the temperature falls and the lights being turned off and…giving less heat?  I don’t know, I’m not a science major. 

Those of you reading through my blog, you may notice a few comments by someone called “Omega.”  Well, I hoped to find his blog, and I did, though I happened to stumble across it by accident.  He and I are alike in…well, in a lot of ways.  We’re both English majors who are writing informative Slenderblogs.  We both participated in National Novel Writing Month, and went on hiatus—but broke hiatus because of it.  And to top it all off, we’re both tropers.  As he pointed out in a comment on here, it’s “like somebody cloned me.”  his blog has, I believe, been going on for a little longer, but they both started up around the same time (about a month’s time…which is a relatively significant difference on the Internet, I suppose), completely independent of each other.  Funny how those coincidences work out.

Anyway, you should check out his blog.  It’s like mine (like I said, we’ve got a lot of similarities), but it’s also really, really different.  This is partially because Omega’s read a lot more, and partially because he’s got a different writing style.  It kind of pains me to say this, but it’s also…um…better.  This is due to the two reasons it’s different than mine, as well as a third.  He’s got a lot more thought put into each entry because he’s read more (I don’t know how you find the time and sanity to read all that, Omega).  Also, my writing style is very minimal when it comes to prose.  Dialogue and character interaction is where I shine.  The third reason it’s better than mine is because his site has a better atmosphere.  I’m fairly happy with how my site looks, but it doesn’t have a creepy custom background like his.  That, and he uses Blogspot instead of WordPress.  It seems, for some reason, like Blogspot’s the popular one that the most people use….

Like I said, though, give his blog a looksee.  It’s probably better than mine, but I hope you don’t abandon me just yet.

About Li'l Andy K

Hey, everyone. I'm a sophomore at [University name removed for my own privacy] who's taken a liking to the Slender Man myth. I have taken a strong liking to the Slender Man myth. The Slender Man myth has taken a strong liking to me.
This entry was posted in Blog Updates, Other Slender News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Encyclopedia Slenderia

  1. SmokingComrade says:

    Hey!
    I’m reading you from the beginning after reading Omega’s blog. Don’t be so harsh on yourself, nobody likes selfpity.

    On the other hand, most people that get on the slenderblogs tend to just read fucking everyhting they come across. No one abandons anything…

Leave a Reply

