Fear

So.  Um.

I finished Dreams in Darkness today.  I’m going to start on A Lack of Lexicon soon.

It’s really, really weird what all this is doing to my mind.  The more I read, the more I want to quit all of this.  But on the other hand, the more I want to quit, the more I read.  It’s like…it’s like it’s drawing me in.  It’s an addiction is what it is.  Like nicotine or alcohol addiction, you know that it’s slowly killing you, but you can’t give it up.  Okay, so that’s an exaggeration in my case, since Slendy is obviously not real, but all this reading is really starting to make me feel paranoid.  Two of my friends knocked on my door while I was reading, and I was really, truly scared to open it.

It’s not just right now, either.  When I first watched Marble Hornets, I felt like I went half-insane for about half a week.  When I read Just Another Fool, I literally could not sleep that night—voices kept echoing through my head.  I kept finding myself thinking back to posts I hadn’t read.  It was an experience I can’t describe, but it was extremely surreal.  I got over it, though.  Every time, I got over it, and then started up with reading again.

This time, it’s worse.  Remember that cough that I mentioned my roommate had a while ago?  It still hasn’t left.  I’ve caught the cough too, and it hasn’t gone away for me either.  On top of that, it’s getting cold out, but there’s no snow.  It’s November, so that’s to be expected, but I keep seeing a few people walking around in T-shirts.  And it’s, like, absolutely freezing outside.  Sure, they look cold, but it doesn’t seem to bother them too much.  It makes me wonder if it’s really as cold as I think it is.  With those two things on top of the normal paranoia, I’m getting really freaked out.  I keep seeing things out of the corner of my eye.  Wisps of steam from ventilation systems look a bit like tendrils/tentacles when it’s dark and you’re laying awake staring out the window.

But anyway.  Dreams in Darkness.  It’s definitely a good read.  The story follows Damien O’Connor, a proud nerd who’s into roleplaying and the like.  His best friend and roommate Ted hears about Marble Hornets at a gaming convention and shows Damien.  Damien creates his own Slenderblog, but then things start…going awry, shall we say?  I really can’t say more without spoiling too much, but let’s just say that there’s a big twist about halfway through…with another in the comments to the very last entry.

Anyway, sorry for that paranoid rant.  Just remember, he’s not real.  He can’t hurt you.  It’s all in your mind.  Calm down, Andy.  Just watch this and calm the frick down.

-Andy

About Li'l Andy K

Hey, everyone. I'm a sophomore at [University name removed for my own privacy] who's taken a liking to the Slender Man myth. I have taken a strong liking to the Slender Man myth. The Slender Man myth has taken a strong liking to me.
This entry was posted in Blog Updates, Other Slender News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fear

  1. Mystery120 says:

    Splendorman‘s gonna get you!

Leave a Reply

