The Slenderblog Introduction

Hey, everyone.  I’m Andy, a Sophomore at [college name removed because I don’t like people stalking me over the internet].  I’m about half a year to a year too late, but recently, I’ve come across a meme about a being called the “Slender Man.”  I say “meme,” because that’s how it started.  However, it’s become more than just a meme.  It’s become an urban legend.  A myth.  Internet folklore, if you will.  It’s intriguing because, even though it can be traced back to a single source (a “make paranormal photos” thead on the Something Awful” forums),  he still manages to somehow be pants-wettingly scary.

Don’t mistake this blog’s purpose.  There are a lot of “oh, I got into the Slender Man, but oh no!  Now he’s stalking me!” sort of blogs out there.  This blog is…well, call it a research blog.  The Slender Man was first conceived by one person, yes, but all the stories surrounding him were developed by different people.  As a result, there’s not much of a consensus on what exactly he is.  I’m here to present popular and commonly agreed-upon theories, and to try to figure out who, exactly, this tall, thin man is.

-Andy

About Li'l Andy K

Hey, everyone. I'm a sophomore at [University name removed for my own privacy] who's taken a liking to the Slender Man myth. I have taken a strong liking to the Slender Man myth. The Slender Man myth has taken a strong liking to me.
This entry was posted in The Slender Man and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Slenderblog Introduction

  1. Jordan says:

    Yeah, ahhhh… Don’t read this stuff at 1:42 in the morning like I am… Seroiously, don’t.

  2. lilandyk says:

    Yeah, it’s a pretty stupid choice, which is why I tell all my friends to look it up as late at night as possible ;P. Really, though, it’s something that can creep you out in broad daylight.

  3. Kay says:

    Where did Slender man originate from?

Leave a comment